National manufacturer of
immunobiological products in Russia

Strategy

In December 2014, the Strategy of Development of FSUE NPO Microgen of the Russian Ministry of Health until 2020 was approved.

This is a long-time policy document, unique for NPO Microgen, which has been adopted for the first time since its establishment in 2003. A specific feature of the Strategy is the financial basis for the company’s development: the modernization requiring more than 10 billion rubles will be carried out at the cost of its own profit, without the non-returnable government funding.

According to the adopted Strategy, NPO Microgen will substantially revise its product portfolio to completely meet the needs of the National Calendar of Preventive Vaccination, to ensure import substitution with quality domestic preparations and to improve the efficiency of produced vaccines, blood products, bacteriophages etc.

The main objectives of implementation of the Development Strategy of NPO Microgen are the development, production and supply of immunobiological preparations in the “cold chain” regime under state, departmental or special programs, as well as in emergency situations throughout the Russian Federation and abroad. To increase the company’s profitability in order to generate its own financial resources for the company’s modernization. To ensure the compliance of the technological level of production with national and international requirements to the quality, safety and efficiency of products.

NPO Microgen’s Development Strategy will allow gradual modernization of the production capacities, improvement of the company’s quality and quantity indicators. It is planned that by 2020 the company will be able to achieve the level of performance required to supply the necessary volume of high quality and efficient domestic drugs to everyone who needs them.

At the first stage of the Strategy implementation the company’s activities will undergo the key changes: at the beginning state the product portfolio will be substantially revised, the management reshuffle will be conducted, new production lines arranged according to the international GMP standards will be commissioned.  

We would like to note that FSUE NPO Microgen of the Russian Ministry of Health is a strategically important enterprise in the sphere of national biological and epidemiological safety, it produces and supplies about 53% of vaccines included in the National Calendar of Vaccination and 95% epidemiological vaccines to all regions of Russia.

Национальный производитель
иммунобиологических препаратов в России
16 декабря 2017 года, 19:54 (МСК)


Стратегия

В декабре 2014 года была утверждена Стратегия развития НПО «Микроген» до 2020 года.

Это уникальный для НПО «Микроген» долгосрочный программный документ, который был принят впервые с момента основания Предприятия в 2003 году. Особенностью Стратегии является финансовая основа развития предприятия: модернизация будет проводиться за счет собственной прибыли, без государственного невозвратного финансирования.

НПО «Микроген», согласно подписанной Стратегии, значительно пересмотрит продуктовый портфель, чтобы полностью обеспечить потребности Национального календаря профилактических прививок, обеспечить импортозамещение качественными отечественными препаратами и повысить эффективность уже производимых вакцин, препаратов крови, бактериофагов и т.д.

Основными целями внедрения Стратегии развития НПО «Микроген» являются: разработка, производство и доставка в режиме «холодовой цепи» иммунобиологических препаратов в рамках государственных, ведомственных, специальных программ, а также в чрезвычайных и внештатных ситуациях на территории и за пределами Российской Федерации. Увеличение прибыльности Предприятия с целью формирования собственных финансовых источников модернизации производств. Обеспечение соответствия технологического уровня производства национальным и международным требованиям в области качества, безопасности и эффективности продукции.

Стратегия развития НПО «Микроген» позволит поэтапно провести модернизацию производственных мощностей, улучшить качественные и количественные показатели предприятия. Планируется, что к 2020 году получится выйти на такой уровень производительности, чтобы обеспечивать необходимым объемом качественных и эффективных отечественных препаратов всех тех, кто в них нуждается.

Уже на первом этапе реализации Стратегии будут внесены ключевые изменения в деятельность Предприятия: на начальном этапе будет кардинально пересмотрен продуктовый портфель, проведены кадровые перестановки, введены в эксплуатацию новые производственные линии, организованные по международным стандартам GMP.

НПО «Микроген» остается стратегически значимым предприятием в сфере обеспечения национальной биологической и эпидемиологической безопасности, компания производит и поставляет во все регионы России около 53% вакцин Национального календаря прививок и 95% вакцин по эпидемиологическому признаку.