National manufacturer of
immunobiological products in Russia

Production

Scientific and Production Association Microgen was established in 2003 as a result of the merger of state-owned unitary enterprises producing medical immunobiological products. The preservation and enhancement of the scientific and production potential of the Russian Federation in the sphere of efficient and safe immunobiological preparations to improve the quality of life of its citizens and the nation’s health is the main priority of NPO Microgen’s activities.

NPO is one of the top Russian pharmaceutical companies and the largest national manufacturer of immunobiological preparations: vaccines, serums, specific immunoglobulins, growth media, allergens, probiotics. The unique business area of NPO Microgen is the production of bacteriophages – safe antibacterial preparations, an effective alternative to antibiotics.

NPO Microgen produces more than 60 drugs included in the list of vital and essential medicines and more than 120 names of immunobiological drugs, including 13 vaccines of the National Calendar of Preventive Vaccination and 10 vaccines for socially significant infections.

The history of branches of NPO Microgen, such as:

comprises more than 100 years of scientific and production experience and is directly associated with the origins of the Russian immunological science. The main production sites of NPO Microgen are located in Stavropol, Irkutsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Makhachkala, Moscow, Omsk, Tomsk, Perm and Ufa. The staff is more than 6,000 employees, including more than 130 candidates of sciences, more than 30 doctors of sciences and professors.

Национальный производитель
иммунобиологических препаратов в России
16 декабря 2017 года, 19:53 (МСК)

Производство

Научно-производственное объединение «Микроген» образовано в 2003 году в результате слияния унитарных государственных предприятий, производящих иммунобиологические препараты. Сохранение и приумножение научного и производственного потенциалов Российской Федерации в области создания эффективных и безопасных иммунобиологических препаратов для повышения качества жизни граждан и улучшения здоровья нации является основным приоритетом деятельности НПО «Микроген».

НПО «Микроген» входит в тройку лидеров российских фармацевтических компаний и является крупнейшим национальным производителем иммунобиологических препаратов: вакцин, сывороток, специфических иммуноглобулинов, питательных сред, аллергенов, пробиотиков. Уникальным направлением деятельности НПО «Микроген» является производство бактериофагов - безопасных антибактериальных препаратов, эффективной альтернативе антибиотикам.

НПО «Микроген» выпускает более 60 препаратов, входящих в перечень жизненно необходимых и важных лекарственных препаратов и более 120 наименований иммунобиологических препаратов, в том числе, 13 вакцин Национального календаря профилактических прививок и 10 вакцин против социально значимых инфекционных заболеваний.

История филиалов НПО «Микроген», таких как:

насчитывает более 100 лет научной и производственной деятельности и напрямую связана с истоками русской иммунологической науки. Основные производственные площадки НПО «Микроген» размещены в Ставрополе, Иркутске, Нижнем Новгороде, Махачкале, Москве, Омске, Томске, Перми и Уфе. Штат сотрудников составляет более 6 000 человек, из них более 130 кандидатов наук, более 30 докторов наук и профессоров.